Teatoxy Morning: Teatoxy

Yeah, I know… it’s not morning. It’s 10:27 PM, to be exact. And I’m drinking this tea which is clearly labelled “Morning” because… well, I’m a tea rebel without a cause. Look, I don’t really care what time it is… when a tea calls my name, I answer! So tonight, I’m sitting here with a pounding headache (too much cold, too much shopping mall stress, too much TTC frustration, too much looking at this computer screen), and I have an upset stomach… probably also from stress… and not at all because I ate those awful jalapeno peanuts. And so, I want some tea that’s going to just mellow me out, soothe the stomach, the mind, the head, and the soul while I go and read for a while.

This herbal blend from Teatoxy is full of lemongrass, rose hips, peppermint, apples, rooibos, blackberry leaves, hibiscus, and marigolds. It’s really pretty and it smells like fresh peppermint! Just what I need! And did I mention that it’s 100% organic! Yay!

Teatoxy Morning by Teatoxy

Teatoxy Morning by Teatoxy

I steep 2 tsps in a basket strainer for about 4 – 5 minutes. The tea is a bright cherry red! Pretty! Now I smell the lemongrass too. The first sip is tart with hibiscus and lemon, but it’s not too shocking or bitter. It’s a nice refreshing lemon taste. But the finish is a lovely cool peppermint that feels good when you inhale through your mouth. Cool! To be honest, I don’t really taste apples, blackberries, rooibos, or marigolds. I’m really just getting lemon and hibiscus tempered with peppermint. It’s nice. I like it. It’s soothing… feels good on my tummy and my head! Lucky I steeped enough for 2 cups!

Teatoxy Morning in Grandma's teacup

Teatoxy Morning in Grandma’s teacup

This tea is part of Teatoxy’s Detox Tea set (Calm Me, Morning, Energize) and although I’m not too concerned about detoxing my life, I do like to drink herbal teas at night. It’s not morning, but this tea is exactly what I wanted for some evening calm. I could make a habit of this!

BIG THANK YOU to Teatoxy for providing this sample (along with “Calm Me” and “Energize”)! I know I’m doing it all out of order, but that’s just the way I roll…   gotta go where the tea takes me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

