Master Grade Tie Guan Yin: Yezi Tea

Master Grade Tie Guan Yin by Yezi Teas

Master Grade Tie Guan Yin by Yezi Tea

Smells sooooooooooo fresh! Floral, light, high mountain bamboo forest air with a little waterfall and a little stream… nutty green pistachio with fresh flowers and a blue blue blue blue sky is where this aroma takes me. Soooooooooooooooo fresh! It’s bliss!

Master Grade Tie Guan Yin by Yezi Teas

Master Grade Tie Guan Yin by Yezi Tea

I rinse the crisp little leaves in my new bloggy froggy teapot for a few seconds, then I steep for 40 seconds. Now I smell flowers and honey! The tea is a clean light yellow. The first sip is delightfully light and perfumey with a surprising finish of sweet cream and honey. It’s so clean and light… like drinking feathers! This Tie Guan Yin is much lighter than others I’ve had… I mean, sometimes the floral tones are heavy and thick and almost cloying. But this is floral without being overpowering. It’s very nicely balanced. I feel like I’m standing under a tropical waterfall, drinking flowers. Beautiful!

Master Grade Tie Guan Yin in Grandma's teacup

Master Grade Tie Guan Yin in Grandma’s teacup

I steep a second cup for a minute. It smells like heaven. Wow! I can’t believe the creamy taste in this Tie Guan Yin! I don’t think I’ve ever noticed that before! It’s so nice! It feels so smooth and sweet. The floral notes last long afterwards. This is a really wonderful Tie Guan Yin, and it’s my third phenomenal tea from Yezi Tea. ALL of their teas have been just outstanding! The Jasmine Pearls got RAVE reviews from an Indian friend who grew up surrounded by the scent of Jasmine. Just fantastic!

BIG Thank You to Yezi Tea for providing this awesome tea for review!

7 thoughts on “Master Grade Tie Guan Yin: Yezi Tea

  1. Oh gosh, that sounds absolutely lovely! I always love finding a Tie Guan Yin that is floral but not overwhelmingly so. I think I’ll have to brew some of mine tomorrow, you’ve got me craving it!

    Like

    • Wish you could try this one! I LOVE Tie Guan Yin, but I don’t always want it because sometimes it’s just TOO strong and rich and I can’t handle it. This one however, is so light and lovely… I think I could drink it any time! Enjoy yours!

      Like

  2. What a coincidence! I just reviewed Yezi’s White Peony Master Grade yesterday. šŸ˜€ Tie Guan Yin was also in the package of samples they sent me, and thanks to your review I’m looking forward even more to trying it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

