Jasmine Flower Green Tea: Divine Tea Library

Jasmine Flower Green Tea by Divine Tea Library

Jasmine Flower Green Tea by Divine Tea Library

Today I sent my awful thesis off to Manchester. It cost $150 to ship it in 3 days. Ouch! But hey… that’s OK. It’s GONE! I feel so happy… and light! Like flower petals! Like Jasmine flower petals! Light, and white, and fluffy… with heavenly perfume! Yeah… my whole life feels like that right now! Every minute of every day is just so much better than before! This Jasmine Flower Green Tea by Divine Tea Library sounds like the perfect complement to my mood.

I picked this up at the Toronto Tea Festival in February, and am just getting around to it now. It’s a short, twisty green leaf with a couple of jasmine petals drifting through it, looking pretty. It smells like jasmine, but isn’t as strong as some others. It’s delicate, light, and fresh.

Jasmine Flower Green Tea in a heavenly mug

Jasmine Flower Green Tea in a heavenly mug

I steep it for 30 seconds in a squeezy tea ball until it’s a light amber colour. The first sip is sweet and almost tastes like gum balls. Then it tastes like… not much of anything. There isn’t a definite taste in the mouth. But then, the aftertaste is a delicate and not at all overpowering jasmine. It’s quite nice because it’s barely there… but then it’s there. It’s just a whisper of jasmine, rather than a bucketful. I like that! Light. Fluffy. Heavenly.

I don’t know what the green tea base is, but it’s a very mild, sweet tea that blends well with the jasmine. The green and the flowers are well balanced. It’s harmonious and soothing. I’ve had stronger jasmine teas, but this is a nice mild one. It goes nicely with oatmeal cookies!

So now, I have some marking to do… and I don’t even care! The jasmine green tea makes it allllll OK. All my troubles just drifting away on a cloud of flower petals…

This tea is available at Divine Tea Library.

 

2 thoughts on “Jasmine Flower Green Tea: Divine Tea Library

    • Now what???
      Now I take a few weeks to decompress. Get back into the swing of my job which I haven’t done for the past 8 months. And I’d like to take out a gym membership… get rid of some of the MA acquired weight. Then, I’d like to start making art again… painting, jewelry, whatever… Oh… so many things that I had to put aside for so long! There isn’t enough time in the day for all the things I want to do!!! Oh! AND… look into the ‘Tea Sommelier’ program at George Brown College! Yeah!!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

