Gentle Slumber: Good Life Tea

Gentle Slumber by Good Life Tea

Gentle Slumber by Good Life Tea

I have a quiet night. It’s MY night. I don’t owe it to anybody or anything. Not to my school-work. Not to my work-work. Not to my friends, family…. just me. MY night. I haven’t been able to say that for the past 3 years. Does it ever feel good! It feels amazing! I feel light. I feel bright. I feel like I could drift off into the clouds on this magical mystical sitar music and this magical mystical tea. All my troubles… just floating away….. floating away…

This pretty, colourful tisane has organic rooibos, peppermint, and chamomile. Dry, it smells like sweet grass. Sweet. Steeped, it smells like butter and caramel and something roasty and rich, like carrot cake.

The taste is a nice fresh blend of chamomile and rooibos. I can taste both, but neither too much. And there’s a nice cool, but gentle peppermint after-taste. This tea is really well balanced. I like all of those flavours, and I can taste them all at different stages. It’s a very relaxing, and mellow blend. Together with some soothing music and a good book, and it’s a perfect end to a busy day. And it’s all mine.

Floating away…

Sincere Thanks to Robert at Good Life Tea in Canandaigua, New York, for providing this dreamy herbal tea!

 

 

Leave a Reply

