Pineapple Coconut: Four O’Clock

Rainy Day

Rainy Day

*sigh* … It’s a rainy summer’s day. Cloudy and grey and wet. Perfect weather for staying in and transcribing another interview. ew. ew. ew. 

I can think of lots of things that would brighten this day… a trip to Vegas, a white sand beach, a pina colada in my hand, and some cool summer tunes…

Pineapple Coconut by Four O'Clock

Pineapple Coconut by Four O’Clock

Ok, none of that’s gonna happen this year… so the next best thing… this Pineapple Coconut tea from Four O’Clock! Just look at that cute little piggy on the beach! That’s me! (adorable artwork by Montreal artist Bruce Roberts). This tea contains Green Rooibos and Natural Pineapple and Coconut Flavours. That’s it!  I’ve cold brewed 2 teabags in a jug, and it has to get me through 12 hours of transcription hell! I think it will work!

Pineapple Coconut iced tea

Pineapple Coconut iced tea

First of all, the colour is bright orange! Cheerful! I wonder if that comes from the Rooibos? The taste… wonderful! Smooth, tropical pineapple and coconut in perfect balance. I can’t say that one is stronger than the other. It’s a match made in heaven! I haven’t added any sugar, so it’s not as sweet as a real Pina Colada, but it’s fresh and cool, and there’s no rosehips/ hibiscus, so no tartness at all. It’s smooth and delicious, and makes me want to add some rum! Maybe later… right now I have too much work to do.

Of all of the Four O’Clock Summer Collection, I think my two faves are this Pineapple Coconut and the Cucumber Mint. Both are refreshing and smooth without any tart or fake fruit flavours. Delightful, fun, and summery… this will get me through a dull, rainy day!

This yummy tea was kindly provided by Four O’Clock/ Trans-Herbe. BIG THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

